Weight: 1
Weblinx1: 2018
Weblinx2: 544p
Weblinx3: 0
Weblinx4:
Weblinx5:
Brand: Alison Weir

Anne Boleyn A King's Obsession

by Alison Weir

Regular Price: £7.99
Your Price: £6.99
You Save: £1.00 (13%)

Qty:

In Stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist

Six Tudor Queens : Anne Boleyn A King's Obsession

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' Guardian

Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne's true nature . . . Enthralling' Sarah Gristwood

The young woman who changed the course of history.Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price. ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

Staff Reviews

No staff reviews are available for this item.