Weight: 1
Weblinx3: 0

Railway Maps of Great Britain 1924

Regular Price: £25.00
Your Price: £22.00
You Save: £3.00 (12%)


In Stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist

Railway Maps of Great Britain 1924

The early 1920s ushered in a new era for Britain's intricate network of railways. Amalgamating dozens of small companies into a system monopolised by the "Big Four - the LNER, the GWR, the SR and the LMS - the Grouping Act implemented in 1923 transformed the way that the nation travelled. This box set of maps surveys and describes the four new routes, as well as their construction, operation, and the iconic express trains that served them in the days of steam.

Staff Reviews

No staff reviews are available for this item.